Friday, October 3

On 11:27 AM

Focus Features has set Babak Najafi (Easy Money II: Hard to Kill) to direct their ‘Olympus Has Fallen’ sequel London Has Fallen. Director Fredrik Bond (Charlie Countryman) recently dropped out of the project due to “creative differences.” Gerard Butler, Aaron Eckhart and Morgan Freeman are returning for the sequel. ‘London Has Fallen’ begins in London, where a funeral for the British Prime Minister turns into a deadly plot to kill the world’s most powerful leaders.

Release Date: October 2, 2015
Studio: Focus Features
Genre: Action, Adventure, Thriller, Sequel
Director: Babak Najafi
Screenwriter: Creighton Rothenberger, Katrin Benedikt, Christian Gudegast
Cast: Gerard Butler, Aaron Eckhart, Morgan Freeman, Angela Bassett, Radha Mitchell

The sequel begins in London, where the British Prime Minister has passed away under mysterious circumstances. His funeral is a must-attend event for leaders of the Western world. But what starts out as the most protected event on earth, turns into a deadly plot to kill the world’s most powerful leaders and unleash a terrifying vision of the future. Only three people have any hope of stopping it: the President of the United States, his formidable secret service head (Butler), and an English MI-6 agent who rightly trusts no one.


Post a Comment